Needed

NEEDED

I needed you ‘cause life is weird, sometimes it’s sweet dream,
sometimes it’s real fear.
I needed you ‘cause life it’s a shot,
sometimes is scotch sometimes it’s on the rocks.

I needed you as nights require dark above and sunlights the midday before.
I needed you as Elvis sang you are always on my mind.
I needed you as a piano means two hands combined.
I needed you as time wants to tread on my feet
but it ain’t gonna dance like a  freak.

I needed you ‘cause life is weird, sometimes it’s sweet dream,
sometimes it’s real fear.
I needed you ‘cause life it’s a shot,

sometimes is scotch sometimes it’s on the rocks.

I needed you as an empty house hides childhood plays.
I needed you as tonic matches gin, scotch sweet cream
and lemon iced drinks.
I needed you as
tomorrow should stay forever but ain’t gonna catch me today.

When you smiled that smile
my time was life your life was light.
Light in the dark,
like flash in a camera setup,
enough to shoot (even) not much to see.

Lyrics and music by Franz Bazzani
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.