Slave and hostage

SLAVE AND HOSTAGE

I glimpse your life through the eyelids of the man
that lay down while open lips and still tongue shout so loud
I barely can move.
Open gate and broken glasses welcome there,
let me in with no restrictions,
showing what all can be.

I look back on you even if I haven’t seen yet
and I behold what I will never let go.
Slave of your past, hostage of your future.
A wish to retain forever and a memory to keep on dreaming.

When a step backward is ten forward?
What’s to draw life by lots?
Ink as blood that
pours out by pages and let thoughts flow.

I look back on you even if I haven’t seen yet
and I behold what I will never forget.
Slave of your past, hostage of your future.
A wish to retain forever and a  memory to keep on dreaming.

How long is the trip?
Usually it takes a whole chewing-gum,
even till the long lasting flavor ends.

Lyrics and music by Franz Bazzani
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.